Inventors club with patents and licensed inventions with Inventors club members

From Pastor Clayton

 it said that the only legitimate commercial  invention submission companies are those the work solely on a contingency or a commission basis. In other words if they don’t make money for you then they do not get paid. All other ones are either unscrupulous or dishonest and deceiving.

Our hearts are broken by the stories of people who lost all their savings or went into debt to get their invention to market when it just wasn’t necessary.
We founded the NON-Profit Inventors club to help low to middle income inventors – those most easily hurt by commercial companies who often advertise heavily on TV.
Our Technology From Heaven Inventors Club is Completely Not For Profit.

Thinking of Calling Upon INVENTHELP?

 Listen, we’re not trying to disparage anyone, let alone services rich enough to advertise repeatedly on many different television channels.
Here’s just one report from an inventor about how his experience with INVENTHELP went.
Scroll Down to see the InventHelp BBB Reviews.
When we first started coming up with Inventions from Heaven, we researched the biggest first and found the same thing.
If you have seen their ads on TV – Read Below First – You’ll be glad you found us!

Thinking of Calling Upon INVENTHELP?

 Listen, we’re not trying to disparage anyone, let alone services rich enough to advertise repeatedly on many different television channels.
Here’s just one report from an inventor about how his experience with INVENTHELP went.
Scroll Down to see the InventHelp BBB Reviews.
When we first started coming up with Inventions from Heaven, we researched the biggest first and found the same thing.
If you have seen their ads on TV – Read Below First – You’ll be glad you found us!

Thinking of Calling Upon INVENTHELP?

 Listen, we’re not trying to disparage anyone, let alone services rich enough to advertise repeatedly on many different television channels.
Here’s just one report from an inventor about how his experience with INVENTHELP went.
Scroll Down to see the InventHelp BBB Reviews.
When we first started coming up with Inventions from Heaven, we researched the biggest first and found the same thing.
If you have seen their ads on TV – Read Below First – You’ll be glad you found us!

InventHelp Reviews

Actual InventHelp Client Report

See the original  Public Domain Article at:
http://theworkinginventor.com/inventhelp-meeting/

My Meeting With An Idea Submission CompanyInvent Help Reviews & Complaints

POSTED BY SCOTT EVANS    (the Working Inventor Website)

I’ve been on the bandwagon against idea submission companies for many years because of their dismal success rate…. and the amount of money they supposedly charge.

But how much do they ACTUALLY charge, and what do they ACTUALLY do?

I decided to get this information “straight from the horse’s mouth,” so I made an appointment to meet with the idea submission company nearest me, InventHelp’s local office in Burbank, California.

Disclaimer: This post is not meant to bash InventHelp, only to share my experience. They offer a service, albeit a very expensive one, and they have awful statistics when it comes to their clients making more money from a licensing deal than they paid InventHelp for their help services — a success rate of less then half a percent, as stated on their own website. (Also see my other post on idea submission companies.) copexactly .47% According to their statement at the bottom of the ‘Client Invention Stories’ webpage, when you do the math this is less than one half of one percent.

Into the belly of the beast

When I arrived for my meeting, the first thing I had to do was fill out two forms:

1) ‘Statement of Confidentiality and Non-Use.’ This basically states that your invention won’t be used, sold, assigned, or disclosed to any other person, organization or corporation without your permission

2) ‘Disclosure to InventHelp and Record of Invention.’ It states that the inventor (who is filling out the form) revealed his/her invention to InventHelp on ______date. There is a space to sketch out the inventor’s idea, and then a series of questions where the inventor describes his/her invention. I brought an actual prototype so I didn’t have to sketch anything.

Then the Regional Sales Director escorted me into his office and asked me to show and demonstrate my invention. I complied.

He asked if I planned to patent the product. I told him I didn’t know if it was even patentable, but that I had filed a provisional patent application (PPA). He informed me that provisional patents (he left out ‘application’) aren’t valuable even for their intended use. He backed that up by telling me about the March 16, 2013 ‘first-to-file‘ law. (I address this subject at the end of this post.)

I felt this was a bit of a scare tactic, but I refrained from comment.

Stage Two of the meeting

After I said my piece (about the invention I had brought along), he started his presentation to me:

First, they offer a patent search service through third party legal at a cost of $199. (This is something you can do for free, right from your home computer.)

Second, they offer the ‘Basic Information Package’ (BIP). This is where they “assemble basic information about your invention, idea, concept or new product and the history of its development in a report format.” This report is bound as a glossy hard cover book. It resembles a textbook, but with far fewer pages. Cost = $746

The Basic Information Package Service combines the above two items, total cost = $945.

He wrapped this part of the presentation with, “That’s step one.”

I told him I’d have to talk to my wife and ask her about putting this on a credit card. His face went blank, he sat back in his chair and regrouped as I had just broke his pattern. “Oh, you gotta ask your wife…” he said.

I asked what step two was, and he said, “We discuss that after step one.”

I asked what the total costs were. He sat back in his chair again and said, “Ten thousand nine hundred dollars.”

Then he asked me to sign the Affirmative Disclosure Form, which very clearly states the following:

Quote:

1) From 2010-2012, we signed Submission Agreements with 4,671 clients. As a result of our services, 141 clients have received license agreements for their products, and 22 clients have received more money than they paid us for these services.

2) We charge $945 for a Basic Information Package. We charge from $10,900 to 15,900 for our marketing, licensing or promotional services.

3) We do not evaluate or appraise the merit or marketability of your idea or invention. Therefore, if we or our sales consultants tell you, for example, that your idea is ‘good,’ is ‘potentially marketable,’ is commercially feasible’ or that it is ‘promotable,’ such statements represent only the opinion of InventHelp, Western InventHelp or its sales consultants, and in no way imply that a competent and objective appraisal or evaluation of the merit or marketability of your idea or product has been conducted.

4) The marketing or licensing of a new product is a difficult and very uncertain process with no guarantee of success or profit. Therefore, the receipt of royalties, license fees, sales proceeds or other forms of revenue is a contingent possibility only. You should refer to the information provided in paragraph 1 above when considering this possibility.

Unquote.

I signed the form. He then gave me a file folder with:

  • a copy of the forms I had signed,
  • three brochures entitled, ‘How We Work,’ ‘About The Basic Information Package’ and ‘Patent Referral Services,’
  • and a ‘Service and Fees’ brochure where they list our what you get for your money.

 

Their brochures are scattered with all sorts of disclosures such as, (their emphasis in capitalization) “OUR BUSINESS IS TO HELP INVENTORS SUBMIT IDEAS TO INDUSTRY IN THE HOPE THAT COMPANIES WILL GIVE THESE IDEAS A GOOD-FAITH REVIEW. THIS IS A DIFFICULT PROCEDURE AND CHANCES OF FINANCIAL SUCCESS ARE SMALL.”

In the ‘How We Work’ brochure there is a block of copy that reads (their emphasis in capitalization) “DESPITE OUR ATTEMPTS TO GET SOME ATTENTION FOR YOUR IDEA THROUGH THESE METHODS,YOU MUST REMEMBER IT IS AN EXCEPTIONALLY DIFFICULT THING TO DO, AND YOUR CHANCES OF GETTING GOOD RESULTS ARE EXTREMELY SMALL.”

So, what DO they do for you?

You get a “patent search” (which just means checking to see if their are existing patents close in scope to your idea).  They hook you up with a patent attorney (which you have to pay for out of your own wallet).  You get a bound book that describes your product.  You get placed in their catalog of products, with an iffy chance at having them actually pursue a meeting on your product’s behalf. In fact I don’t think they even offer that service of finding the right company for your particular product for the sake of presenting only your product.

InventHelp charges $945 + $10,900 = $11,845 for these services.

Aw, come on.  You can do this better (far better) yourself — and for a fraction of the cost.

Conclusion:

On the way out the door, I asked if they (InventHelp) shared in any of the royalties (in the unlikely event that any royalties come in at all).

He said, “You keep all royalties until you recoup the amount of money you pay us.  Then it’s an 80/20 split with the inventor getting 80% and InventHelp getting 20%.”

As mentioned in my other post, Are Submission Companies Any Good, InventHelp has a success rate of less than half a percent.  Obviously, the company does NOT make its money by “sharing royalties” with inventors.

They clearly have a sales force — but their salesmen aren’t out selling inventions.  They’re busy selling YOU on the idea that it’s “hard” to sell inventions.

In my opinion, you can do everything they do for a fraction of the cost, I know because I have done it many times in the past, and I will continue to do it in the future.’

You can read the Original report at : http://theworkinginventor.com/inventhelp-meeting/

Inventors club with patents and licensed inventions with Inventors club members
Inventors club with patents and licensed inventions with Inventors club members
Inventors club with patents and licensed inventions with Inventors club members

From Pastor Clayton

It said that the only legitimate commercial  invention submission companies are those the work solely on a contingency or a commission basis.

In other words if they don’t make money for you then they do not get paid.

All other ones are either unscrupulous or dishonest and deceiving.

Our hearts are broken by the stories of people who lost all their savings or went into debt to get their invention to market when it just wasn’t necessary.

We founded the NON-Profit Inventors club to help low to middle income inventors – those most easily hurt by commercial companies who often advertise heavily on TV.

Our Technology From Heaven Inventors Club is Completely Not For Profit.

From Pastor Clayton

It said that the only legitimate commercial  invention submission companies are those the work solely on a contingency or a commission basis.

In other words if they don’t make money for you then they do not get paid.

All other ones are either unscrupulous or dishonest and deceiving.

Our hearts are broken by the stories of people who lost all their savings or went into debt to get their invention to market when it just wasn’t necessary.

We founded the NON-Profit Inventors club to help low to middle income inventors – those most easily hurt by commercial companies who often advertise heavily on TV.

Our Technology From Heaven Inventors Club is Completely Not For Profit.

From Pastor Clayton

It said that the only legitimate commercial  invention submission companies are those the work solely on a contingency or a commission basis.

In other words if they don’t make money for you then they do not get paid.

All other ones are either unscrupulous or dishonest and deceiving.

Our hearts are broken by the stories of people who lost all their savings or went into debt to get their invention to market when it just wasn’t necessary.

We founded the NON-Profit Inventors club to help low to middle income inventors – those most easily hurt by commercial companies who often advertise heavily on TV.

Our Technology From Heaven Inventors Club is Completely Not For Profit.

Better Business Bureau INVENT HELP Reviews and Complaints

Better Business Bureau INVENT HELP Reviews and Complaints

Better Business Bureau INVENT HELP Reviews and Complaints

From the Better Business bureau Site

 We did our research and here’s what we found:

All of this is public domain on the BBB (Better Business Bureau) Website at:
https://www.bbb.org/pittsburgh/business-reviews/product-development-and-marketing/inventhelp-in-pittsburgh-pa-715/reviews-and-complaints

 

5/31/2017
Sangeeta D.
Negative -1 1

Review
This review is about invent help head quarters in US and invent help office in Roswell, GA. I had invested 9K plus on putting my invention through this service. I am calling this investment bu I realize now that I have been completely fooled. As I understood, from them, for the price I am paying they will be presenting my invention to manufacturing compaies from their “approved list of companies/vendors” and through different initiatives that they run. Its been almost a year now, but I havent heard anything from them about what they have been doing. I was expecting that sine I am paying for their services, I should know what they are doing to get my invention out in market. I was expecting frrquent updates on who it was presented to and what was their reaction, what are next steps, some periodic calls with me to check what we can do to make it any better to present it again to another set of companies in better way. There has been zero updates. It feels like I am paying monthly mortgage to them without buying any property. For any money you spend you would like to see some returns. I know they cannot make my invention succeed in market (although they kept following up diligently with me when I had backed out from going through this, and kept convincing me that this is a great idea and you should not give up) but since I have signed the forms and paid, there has been no calls or correspondence with updates on where they are with my invention. This person kept saying that if you miss signing this now then chances of your invention getting out there and coming in market in Christmas are zero. Well, christmas is gone, new year is gone, other long weekends passed but I got no updates.

5/22/2017
HERSH G.
Negative -1 1

Review
I CAME WITH A INVENTION TO INVENT HELP AND WHEN I CAME TO THE MEETING HE TOLD ME THAT HE DOSE NOT EVALUATE INVENTION BUT AS THE MEETING IS GOING ON HE SASE IT IS SO AMAZING IT IS GRATE AND THIS IS HOW ALL SCAMMERS GO PLEASE TON’T GET SCAM LIKE ME AFTER INVESTING MORE THAN ? ?900 CASH HE SAD AND EXPLAINED THE RISK I AM TAKING THIS IS INVENTION FRAUD STOP

InventHelp 3/29/2017
Aaron
Negative -1 1

Review
I approached inventhelp with an idea back in 2014. They charged me 750 for a patent research and told me that my idea was cleared with no other invention out there like it. I then agreed and signed another contract that offered a marketing plan for a total of 14000 dollars. I also spent another 1500 to have a lawyer to patent search and start on the patent as well. A year goes by and not only do I find out that a patent exist for my invention but my patent is turned down. So with 2 separate patent searches and about 7000 dollars invested I find out I was scammed. I called Inventhelp to explain the situation and asked for a refund. But their strategy was to divert everything to the lawyers that patented it. Inventhelp takes your money and hides behind the patent lawyers. Do not do business with this company. You have been warned.

InventHelp 2/7/2017
Peter M.
Negative -1 1

Review
I contacted InventHelp approximately 3.5 years ago for an invention I have been working on for a number of years. InventHelp was very receptive to the idea. About the only thing I received for my $12000 was an attorney whom I also had to pay to register a patent with the US government. It is clear to me that InventHelp is in the business of ripping off inventors, not helping their product be successful and marketed. I will not be continuing any relationship with InventHelp. Basically all they do is a mailer to potential retail merchandisers. No face to face or telephone calls are pursued. Your invention is included in a catalog of other inventions they promise to promote, at an annual trade show (which you pay extra for) and it remains buried there. They are a complete fraud and inventors should beware they will not and have not been successful in bringing their invention to the street.

9/27/2016
Scandal101
Negative -1 1

Review
They will SELL you their services. Beware that they have a way of making things should like you are right on track to be a millionaire. And that if you pay them $12,000 they will surely work really hard for you. (Yeah right) They will spend a couple hours making you a book and for more $$ a DVD. Then you sign the contract and kiss your *** good bye. They barely put in any effort to sell your product. Then after you have been paying them for a couple years you get your patent app back and turns out someone already filed. But you signed the contract so you better pay up even though you don’t even own the patent, someone else does. What a crock of **** this company is. They have good intentions all the way until you pay them or sign a contract. Then they just sit back and hope your idea takes off so they can keep 20% of your profit.

1/17/2016
R. G.
Negative -1 1

Review
I am writing about Invention Submission Corporation. My husband & I submitted an invention to ISC, paid thousands of dollars for them to let the info get into the hands of **** ***** and we got NOTHING. How do I get my money back? I feel like we got ripped off BIG TIME. My husband has passed away & I had to sell my home to pay the medical bills. I sure could use the money that went down the drain from this company. Any ideas what I can do?

4/13/2017

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I came across Invent Helps website when researching how to develop product ideas and went in for consultation at their New York City office. I met the local NYC representative, Bobby Q*******, who provided me with an overview of IH’s services back in Oct 2016. I agreed based on his convincing sales… pitch to invest an initial $1000 into a “basic information package” (BIP) and “preliminary patent feasibility study” to be conducted by one of their independently licensed pattent attorneys. The BIP was framed as an important stand alone document that could serve me as an inventor to approach relevent industry players with the necessary information to effectively sell and negotiate my idea. In other words, I would be able to use the BIP to continue to build my invention idea, without any furthur assistance or contracted services from Invent Help. The BIP seemed at the time like a worthwhile document to invest in, as did the advice of a patent attorney. Several weeks later in December, the BIP arrived to their Manhattan office, and I went in for a follow up consultation to discuss the work done up to this point. Bobby, the local sales rep, although friendly, jumped around citing various vague sections of the BIP as well as dubious statistics (that I would later discover were several years out dated), and ultimately concluding a new level of sales pitches that involved a much steeper price tag. I was given the option of signing a $15,500 contract on the spot with invent help, with no guarantees, to develop and market my idea over a 2 year period. The pressure was on because I was offered no interest financing on the amount should I decide right away, or a 5% interest plan should I take my time in deciding what to do. I was already scheduled to leave the country shortly after the consultation, so I was not in a position to make a decision right away. Additionally, at that point I had not even been able to fully read and digest the BIP or have follow up questions answered before signing over a considerable amount of capital. I was already beginning to feel very uncomfortable with their some what aggressive sales approach. The following is exactly what I wrote to invent help regarding both the BIP and an experience I had in reaching out to the patent attorney who reviewed my idea “Primarily, as it relates to the document titled “Basic Information Package”, after carefully reading the different sections, I found the document to be poorly written, fundamentally off-topic, and insufficiently researched. The document is contains numerous verbatim redundancies, suggesting a lazy and thoughtless attitude in developing a conceptual narrative of which to present the invention idea, and the nature of the industry for its intended use. Many pages appear to be full of generic information that has been copied and pasted over the years without being updated. On multiple pages, the same language can be found word for word, which essentially amounts to a form of “fluff” or “filler” – words to fill up pages that add no original content or value to the description of the product, its intended purpose, or the industry in which i have previously discussed breaking into. As for one of the central conclusions proposed in the package, which states that my primary market would consists of “bicycle enthusiasts” (and consequentially providing a litany of outdated and tangentially related information at best from 2013, when my own research shows that new data from as recent as 2015 is available from the very sources cited in the bibliography) it is flawed in scope and fails to mention any aspect of the primary industry that I hope to one day crack into – the food and beverage delivery industry. From the beginning, my goal was to offer a product to the bicycle courier operating within the scope of delivering take out food and drink. To this end, there is absolutely no mention of the food and beverage industry, approximations of the number of delivery couriers working in specific cities or nationally, any data pertinent to sales volume, transaction value, or names of companies. To position “bicycle enthusiasts” as my primary market to sell my invention idea, and to spend numerous pages describing trends in bicycle sales intended for recreational or commuter use is not directly related to my concept, and is an oversimplification that generalizes all bicycle users in to one homogeneous group. It also fails to acknowledge that the vast majority of bicycle delivery couriers in new york acquire their bicycles on second hand markets which are not methodically tracked and could not be referenced, and many cycle couriers rely on electronic-bikes which are not traditional bicycles that would be captured in the data provided. Moreover, the bibliography is not properly formatted in such a manner that would have allowed me to easily identify which sources are being used where, and for what purpose. The bibliography is essentially “padded” with fluff material that cannot be identified for its relevancy – for example “Youtube statistics” Youtube, is listed as a source, but there is no indication of where this is used in the document, or why it would be relevant. Numerous sources date back to 2012 and 2013 when data from 2015 is available. As for the Patentability search, I called the phone number listed at the top of the first page for the offices of Thomas F**** who answered the phone. The purpose of the call was to ask a few basic follow up questions about the findings of their research and some procedural matters of which as a beginner inventor, I had a few curiosities regarding the patent process. Needless to say, Mr. F**** did not treat me with the courtesy or attention that a new client deserves. He seemed annoyed on the phone that I was even calling, and really resisted engaging in any meaningful conversation with me regarding his work or the patent process in general. I was left feeling completely disregarded and worthless. In conclusion, I am extremely dissatisfied in all the materials that have been presented to me to date after having paid almost $1000 in fees. Not once before the information package was sent to me was I asked any follow up questions to clarify any relevant information that could have been used to better develop the scope of the information presented. Additionally, I am very unhappy with how the representative of the patent attorney spoke with me over the phone suggesting that he did not value me as a potential client. If this is the thoughtless kind of effort that has demonstrated itself to be part of the invent help model to this point, I want nothing to do with it and will not be investing any more money into your services in the future. I would like a full refund as I do not wish to proceed with setting up a two year contract. The basic information package is essentially useless to me, and I am not interested in any revisions.” ——- After speaking over the phone with the researcher, it was established that I did not want a revision. 2 days ago, without my agreement, I was sent a revised copy to my surprise. No word about the refund status that both Bobby in NYC and Robert (reasearch in PA) both agreed to bring to the attention of their superiors. TODAY, March 17, I received what turned into a pretty upsetting phone call from Lark B**** from their “compliance department”. I reiterated where my conversations last left things, and what just recently occured. She then began insisting that I “missed the window for obtaining a refund” to which I responded I was not informed of such window. When I began to ask where I would have been informed of this window, she became very impatient and hostile in tone with me – no way for ANY representative of ANY company talking to a customer who is simply asking questions and expressing dissatisfaction with a companies products and services. Apparently, the 7 day window she was referring to PASSED before the BIP was even created – THEREFORE, how would have I known before having the poor experience and lousy product that I would even be seeking a refund when nothing had been given to me?

 

 

6/21/2017

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I contracted with Inventhelp on April 3, 2017, after meeting with Julio in the Knoxville, TN office. In the paperwork, it asks if I had a prototype or to sketch my invention. In detail, I sketched and explained what my invention was and the function of my invention. Spoke in great lengths with… Julio about my invention before writing a check for $7000 and the remaining balance of $8900 was to be made in payments. The initial step that he insisted me to pay for was a basic information package (book) for $975 plus the patent search for $215. I was told corporate would send me a copy of all the paperwork along with a welcome letter. Corporate did not even fully execute the paperwork until April 20th. The last week of the month, after I was told by Julio he would rush my package, the patent search attorney contacted me. He was not told to rush the package. After I received the search I called customer service to find out where my information from the patent search and the book was finished, they informed me to contact Julio he had my information. I finally received the information to find it was completely wrong. Once again, contacted Julio and customer service, was told that someone would contact me about the issue. In the meantime, the patent attorney that would be filing my patent contacted me. After sending my package to him, he stated that the patent search was not performed on my product or anything similar. Then I received the drawing from the art department I contacted customer service once again and explained it was completely wrong and not just the art but the utility of the product also. I asked for a supervisor and was informed there were none available, I asked to speak with the art department, was told that wasn’t possible. It took a week for someone to call me back and she was unable to help also. I asked for a refund since nothing they had done was correct. Even though the search and the book was completely wrong I felt it wasn’t right that I was responsible to pay for that service but I would along with the patent search totaling $1190 leaving a refund of $5810. I was informed that the cancelation period had already passed. According to Inventhelp you have to cancel, within 7 days, before you even receive a fully executed copy of your contract. I informed them they are a service company and by law you can’t keep money for services not rendered. I should receive a refund for the full $7000 since none of the services they have performed were correct, but I would accept $5810. Now I have to wait once again to speak with someone since the supervisor that called on June 2, 2017, was not authorized to handle any dispute.

 

5/4/2017

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I would like a refund rendered from the services provided by InventHelp which was ONLY a “patent pending” status for my invention. I signed a contract October 7, 2014 for the amount of $12,846.33 and the only update/progress I received from InventHelp was a couple of binders with pictures of my… invention and a “patent pending” status!!! This company is a SCAM and I wish I’ve done some research before spending my hard earned money on them!!! Its been 3 years and I have not received any progress reports and when I call I constantly get the run around but nothing in the mail and I’m tired of paying these SCAM artist who have NO PROBLEM contacting me for a PAYMENT!!! I’m going to share my experience via social media to WARN people of these CON ARTIST!!!

 

 

3/16/2017

Delivery Issues

Complaint

I have a complaint with Inventhelp because Mr.Julio D********, the Regional Sales Director asked me for my credit card up front I gave him the card he took out $975 for research on my idea . The company is not a paten company so my idea doesn’t have a chance of being produced and marketed. This… company in my opinion is a scam for taking my money without making the product for me. The company is requesting now $5,000 to start the process. If you need further information, please contact me at ###-###-#### or my email **************** Thank you for your assistance ********* *****

 

 

1/18/2017

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

Went through invent help they took my money and didn’t do the job are service they said they would do and took me for 800 dollars just want my money back

1/13/2017

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

NATURE OF DISPUTE My product idea was presented and explained EXPLICITLY to InventHelp, 4/15/15. InventHelp has NEVER presented product idea accurately to right mfg! InventHelp – Didn’t and charged for their non-help. Contract signed in the amount of $8,995.33 for InventHelp promotional… material ($595.00)and marketing. Downpayment of $3,000 also paid. By 12/21/16 nineteen monthly checking acct. automatic withdrawals will have been paid totalling $3,162.17. All “progress reports” appear to be formulaic, form letters, all ENTIRELY unrelated to specific product description at initial contact. Calls to sales rep unreturned. Letters correcting InventHelp’s direction ineffective, i.e., UNRELATED TO MY SPECIFIC product idea.

 

10/3/2016

Advertising/Sales Issues

Complaint

Well I had a portfolio book completed by invent help. when I purchase this book back in June 2016 the sales representive Dave H***** in ******** ******** stated that the book would have my drawing of my invention there was one picture he took is the size of small cell phone picture and a whole… lot of writing about my inventions the attorney had my drawing to do the search but I needed my drawing in my Portfolio Book when I pick this book up on Sept 6 2016 I was not happy due to all the writing about my invention but only one picture to show. and I had a lot of drawings so I quess my 700.00 was for writing the book….that’s ok but I need my pictures he also stated they probably couldn’t copy it …….that’s ok to! but I need some of my money back

 

9/27/2016

Delivery Issues

Complaint

It is about my invention that they refuse to deliver as promise They delivered the wrong design and when I told them that it is the wrong one they said they did not have the have the one that am talking about.I email them the right one that I have they told me that they were unable to open the… attachment.I fax them the right one which they agreed that they received.As of today I am feeling that they have stolen my invention since they keep giving me the run are round because I have been dealing with them for over two years now.

 

8/29/2016

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I met with *** ***** in 2011 in regards to my invention for the sole purpose of marketing and later submission to companies. He convinced me he had faith in my product and that I should proceed with submission to companies. He assured me I could stop services if not satisfied and the quoted price… was for work in its entirety. I received nothing near what was indicated, he also left out that their company only submits to company’s that manufacture within the U.S. this would have greatly deterred me from enlisting them for my marketing . Every few months I would recieve a cheap piece of paper that had a list of companies with no contact info and could not be found in Web searches. I then determined this was a scam and told them I no longer wanted their services. Although I realized I was cheated, I just wanted to be done with the experience. He assured me this was okay. I have been prevented from getting a mortgage because they are on my credit report claiming I owe them 6,000 dollars. I did not recieve ANYONE services as promised. I paid them thousands of dollars for two sheets of paper.

 

7/20/2016

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I went into contract and made payment 08/05/2013 and 11/04/2013- with Inventhelp an invention company to help me produce a product and find a manufacture to take it on. agreeing to pay $299.00 per month for the first 2yrs then renew for another 2yrs. Before I signed they assured me I could stop… payment anytime If I was not satisfied. As well, in the contract states if I was not satisfied I could stop payment with no obligations. Two years came around I was not satisfied with there results, even when I was pleased with the outcome of the product on brochure it took many conflicts of interest to get it right. Still after 2 years no effort was made to push my product. So, I gave Inventhelp notice by certified letter of cancelation on 10/2015 before the 2 years of contract was up. In which the contract states if I was to cancel at anytime to send a certified letter to cancel with no obligation. I as well request them to return my money. I then was given a phone call by mrs. Lark B**** of Inventhelp in 11/2015 to negotiate. Contract also states no verbal agreement can be made other than what’s in the contract unless by additional restructuring of the contract. So, I told mrs. B**** verbally I was not satisfied with the company and that they were in breach of contract of deceiving me into signing a loan agreement in which I was not aware of. 12/2015 I got my first threatening letter from Universal Loan corp to continue payment or they would report me to the credit bureau. Mrs. B**** claimed they did nothing wrong in an email sent to me by explanation of how they were in compliance to the contract sending me copies of the agreement i signed. I sent an email back telling her they were in breach of contract by deceiving me into a loan agreement in which the contract doesn’t say anything about it being a loan other than one part of the contract under the Universal document with my signature in which I question was this a loan? Inventhelp stated that Universal loans are merely an observer to the agreement and that I was under no obligation to the agreement under Universal loans. In question; why didn’t Universal loans call me to verify approval, or asked for proper identification to give inventhelp the $12,000. (In small print it says) “I being the buyer will be responsible to the loan if seller doesn’t sign the agreement”. I have a copy of my signature only, with no signature of seller. when Universal started harassing me with letters a second email went out to Inventhelp attn. mrs. B**** accusing Inventhelp of fraud and deceiving a disabled vet. Again she claim no wrong doing and sent a copy of our agreement this time with the seller signature signed by them. After 2 yrs. now they signed over a copied document their signature. it’s falsifying documentation. This is all to unreal. I just wanted to get a start over in life and I get this. I asked nicely to get my money back regardless of there wrong doing, and they still stand claiming no wrong doing. I even told them if I don’t get my money back I would report them to the attorney general of Texas in which I did, to investigate under the consumer deceptive act, as well as to contact the better business bureau to as well investigate. I would then get a right to sue letter and go to court. Once the judge finds out of this scam, then if he wants to add punitive damage, then so be it. I had simply been asking for the return in full of what I paid Inventhelp from 08/05/2015 -10/2015. Again I will give inventhelp a chance to return my money and I will not file. This will allow the better business bureau and the attorney general of texas to see that I am reseanable and fair citizen. Unlike how Inventhelp and Universal loans treated me by deception. Shame on ya’ll.

 

11/5/2015

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

it is difficult to put this into words however here it is. I visited inventhelp with my new idea for undergarments. I spoke to the representative visited the office a few times and was told that invent help was only able to locate one item that was somewhat similar to my own. my product being one… of much greater improvement than that which was presented (I do have the paperwork) so at this point I decided that I would go with their services. Needless to say some mail correspondences, several phone calls to follow-up on my invention with irritated customer service representatives and a huge chunk of cash paid out nothing else happened. I was even told that the annual convention that normally would allow new client the opportunity to attend a convention to showcase their idea was postponed, cancelled, and then completely done away with. This in itself was dream shattering. This was very disappointing a huge loss of money and most surely the dream of being able to help my family financially was squashed. I come from a poor family and had high hopes in this false hope yielding event. I had been very careful about sharing my idea. I trusted the company and research team regarding my idea submission and that there was none out or submitted as my own especially once I got the news that there were no products out as mine seeing the photo of what was found that was out I had high hopes. I solely depended on invent help. I was afraid to research the idea myself for fear that a search engine would get it and submit it. Until a few months ago I gooled it until just recently and to my amazement I saw a very similar product I almost thought it was mine it look so similar this is it ************* * Jul 31, 2006 Aug 14, 2008 ****** *** ******** ****** Women’s undergarment with security pockets. I have since learned that this was brought about thru none other but inventhelp. They knowingly took my money and lied to me about the product that the research team performed told me there was only one product that had some functional use as my own and here they have actually worked with someone with the exact same product almost the same diagrams and all. This has been a complete fraud scam illegal gain of my money. My submission was in 2008 this was prior the research team failed to check their own system for the product and or created factors contraindicating the reason for my submission when they were already working with or had assisted someone with the same product. Deception and lies.

 

9/4/2015

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I went to invent help to patent and try to market and sell my idea. I used their recommended attorney to do a patent search. The search was done in order to determine if my idea had already been invented or had a patent on it. The attorney that they recommended I use for the patent search… came back and stated that there was no evidence of anything patented regarding my idea. Based on that information, I proceeded and signed the contract to have Invent help market and patent my idea. Two and a half years later, I get an a response back from the attorney that the US patent Office has determined this idea already has a patent on it. I called and Invent help, and spoke with Paul. I advised him of this information. I asked to speak with a supervisor he said one was not available and they would “try” and have a supervisor contact me within two days I have yet to hear from anyone. I explained to Paul had I known this information, I never would’ve gone under contract with invent help to market and Patent my idea. As a result of this I wasted 2 1/2 years of my time and close to $15,000.

 

8/25/2015

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I meet with Invent Help concerning my ideal that I created. I paid the initial $1200.00 to start the process to get my product in front of the first 50 manufactures to review my product and see if they would be interested in my ideal. After, doing more research on the 50 manufactures.. None of… these manufactures had nothing to do with my ideal or even came close to category that my product was in. This was an instant red flag. I tried to patience with Invent Help to see if that the company would honorable with their service. When, I called in to check on my product one day I received the WORST customer service from the staff and managers every when informed them that they’re manufactures had nothing to do with my invention. I immediately request a compliance department in which I was instructed by the local Invent Help Office. (WHICH DOESN’T EXIST) I call several times and was treated horrible when it came to asking for Invent Help for assistance. At this point the more research I did on Invent Help it came evident that this was starting to be “SCAM” for people to make money on customer that submitted their ideals while they collect a monthly fee ranging from $200-$450 a monthly while they sit and do nothing. They send your ideal to companies that have nothing to do with your product and collect a LARGE monthly fee while they’re telling you it could 6 months, a year, or even 2 years before they hear back from a manufacture that has nothing to do with your product. “TIME IS OF THE ESSENCE WITH INVENTIONS” While your sitting around waiting on Invent over long period of time on just a response from manufacture that could a least 1-2 years. They’re collecting “THOUSANDS of dollars” and someone else could have come up with your invent during this unnecessary wait. I ask them several question about this and ALL I RECEIVED WAS RUDE ASST MANAGER AND MANAGER that didn’t want to discuss they matter. I WANT A FULL REFUND OF MY $1,200.00, due to fact the Invent Help gave a creating FALSE HOPE AND VIEW of what they’re really trying to help customers get their ideals to manufactures to buy their products. They simple want and are expecting customer to playing the “WAITING GAME” for 2 to 3years so that they can make THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS OFF YOU to tell you that the manufacture wasn’t interested in your product. While they’ve made a least a $10,000.00 to $12,000.00 profit will giving customer FALSE HOPE, by submitting customers ideals to manufactures THAT HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THEIR PRODUCT WHILE THEY COLLECT MONEY.

 

6/11/2015

Problems with Product/Service

Complaint

I initially visited the local staff of InventHelp, ***** *****, at their ********** ** office on 9/23/14 for my 1st invention idea. At that time, I told Ms. ***** that I already had two patents of this invention in ******, and wondered if I could skip the 1st step Basic Information Package and take… the 2nd step Submission Services directly. She told me that it was required to take Basic Information Package before taking the Submission Services. Therefore, I paid $945 for the Basic Information Package for my 1st invention idea. After that, I paid $10,900 for the 2nd step Submission Services for my 1st invention idea, and also paid two $945 ($945×2=$1,890) for my 2nd and 3rd invention ideas in December, 2014. I did not pay any fee for the 2nd and 3rd ideas, because I would like to observe the performance of InventHelp for my 1st idea before paying for the 2nd and 3rd ideas. Before paying any of these fees, I also asked if InventHelp would provide technical support. Ms. ***** said that InventHelp has someone who can help the technical issue. While paying the fee for the Submission Services, I also provided many images, drawings, computer renderings, and writings to thoroughly show the detail of my invention to InventHelp. InventHelp did not start my 1st invention idea until February 2015. However, every time when I made the phone call inquiring for questions, their staff had no idea about my invention at all. No matter it was technical issue, or strategy issue, such as using one or both patents that I have in ****** to the US, InventHelp did not provide any support. InventHelp used the excuses at all times that I am the inventor, so I should know this invention the most. At the end of February 2015, I received the first draft of the one page “Invention Summary” date 2/18/15 from InventHelp by USPS mail. There were mistakes in this “Invention Summary”, such as “prototype available”, and “patent granted”. At that moment, I had no prototype built by InventHelp or myself, and had not submitted my US patent application. I responded it by fax on 3/1/15 to ask for correction. I also called InventHelp to confirm that InventHelp had received my response, asked for response by email for faster service, and also asked about the security issue of email. InventHelp said that the email system is very secure, and InventHelp will respond by email. However, I still did not receive any response at the end of March. I made several phone calls with serious concerns, and finally got the response by email on 4/3/15. I responded on 4/6/15 by email with some revisions, and did not get any response for more than two weeks. Meanwhile, at the beginning of April, I received the first draft of the one page “Submission Brochure” date 3/17/15. This document did not represent my invention properly. I responded it on 4/7/15, with additional texts that I wrote and artwork that I created. However, just like the “Invention Summary”, there is no response for more than two weeks. I cannot accept the slow and incomplete response for both documents, so I made several phone calls with great concern to ask for faster response, including a phone call on 4/20/15. InventHelp finally responded by email on 4/21/15. However, I was shocked for the work that InventHelp responded. For more than two weeks, the only work that InventHelp did for the “Invention Summary” was just incorrectly put one feature of my invention that I pointed out to the “Inventor Q and A” section. Similarly, the “Submission Brochure” was only updated with the same feature, and contained no artwork that I created. These works definitely took only several minutes to complete. They were not works that took more than two weeks. In addition, on 4/21/15, I also received the first draft of the patent from **** ********, the patent attorney that InventHelp referred. The quality was terrible and unacceptable. It was not my invention. I understand that BBB would not handle the quality issue of legal problems, and InventHelp keeps claiming that the referred patent attorney is not part of their company. Therefore, I had negotiated and settled with this attorney by myself to get the $1,450 patent attorney fee back. However, the attitude of InventHelp about the patent application really scared me. InventHelp did not care about the quality and strength of the patent at all. They threw back all the responsibility of the patent back to me as well as the referred attorney, and claimed that they cannot do anything about it at all. This is not the right attitude for a company sharing 20% of a licensing royalty with an inventor. In the event if the invention gets a licensing deal, InventHelp’s associated company, *********, would hold 20% of the royalty. If they care about the 20% royalty, they should work with me to find the way to resolve this issue of the patent. After wasting 4 months of time, I was very tired and disappointed with InventHelp, and could not keep working with InventHelp. InventHelp did not make any effort to understand my invention. InventHelp did not analyze, review, nor study my idea. Instead, InventHelp threw all the works and responsibility back to me. If the invention does not get a licensing deal, InventHelp always uses the excuse that it is because the invention is not good enough, and InventHelp never believes it is because InventHelp does not understand customer’s invention. This is not the way that a customer pays $10,900 for. I had to go back and forth to guide them, provide materials, and change the documents. InventHelp had been using the excuse that I can always change the documents until I fully satisfy, but why should I do the work and pay them? I should not guide and babysit InventHelp, and pay them for just printing and mailing documents. InventHelp should work for me for the $10,900 fee that I paid them. As I mentioned to Ms. *****, I even had to provide the list of the potential manufacturers for my invention, so I could not see any value of the work by InventHelp. What Ms. ***** claimed was: I should sit back and relax at home, and have InventHelp do the work. But I am actually doing most of the work. InventHelp is just a lousy patent broker. The work of InventHelp is very unprofessional. I do not think a good manufacturer will contact InventHelp based on their unprofessional performance. Therefore, according to all of the above factors, there is no value and no quality of InventHelp’s work. Because of the descripted frustration, I made a phone call to InventHelp Client Service staff, and another phone call to the Supervisor **** afterwards to terminate the service and ask for my money back. Both of them refused to refund the money. However, when I asked **** if she understand my invention in the phone call, she still had no idea about my invention, and had to find my “Submission Brochure” to figure what my invention is about. This was way of ridiculous. The “Submission Brochure” should not disclose all of the details of the invention, and **** can only use it to understand my invention during the phone call. After that, I got referral from Ms. ***** that ******* ********* in the headquarter was actually the right person to talk about the termination. I made the phone call to Ms. *********. She was very rude in the phone call, and refused to refund the money. This kind of customer service is considered very poor and unprofessional. After that, I made a phone call to ** ***** Director of the local office of InventHelp in ********** **. He told me that the 1st step Basic Information Package could actually be skipped if the inventor has the patent outside the US. This actually fits my case. I have the patents in ******. I think InventHelp was dishonest. If I knew that I can skip the Basic Information Package, I would paid the amount of neither $945 for my 1st invention idea, nor $1890 ($945 x 2) for my 2nd and 3rd invention ideas. I would have filed the patents in ****** before working with InventHelp. In addition, Mr. **** also told me that at this stage, depends on the works, I have the right to get some money back. I made another phone call to Ms. ********* to describe the facts that I got from Mr. ****. She told me that she got that, and had to discuss with senior managers and should get back to me before the end of 5/1/15. However, I did not hear from Ms. ********* by 5/1/15. I made a phone call on 5/4/15, and another one on 5/5/15 to leave two messages to ask Ms* ********* contact me. So far, I have not got any response after that.

 

All of this is public domain on the BBB (Better Business Bureau) Website at:
https://www.bbb.org/pittsburgh/business-reviews/product-development-and-marketing/inventhelp-in-pittsburgh-pa-715/reviews-and-complaints

Inventors club with patents and licensed inventions with Inventors club members
Inventors club with patents and licensed inventions with Inventors club members
Inventors club with patents and licensed inventions with Inventors club members

From Pastor Clayton

It said that the only legitimate commercial  invention submission companies are those the work solely on a contingency or a commission basis.

In other words if they don’t make money for you then they do not get paid.

All other ones are either unscrupulous or dishonest and deceiving.

Our hearts are broken by the stories of people who lost all their savings or went into debt to get their invention to market when it just wasn’t necessary.

We founded the NON-Profit Inventors club to help low to middle income inventors – those most easily hurt by commercial companies who often advertise heavily on TV.

Our Technology From Heaven Inventors Club is Completely Not For Profit.

From Pastor Clayton

It said that the only legitimate commercial  invention submission companies are those the work solely on a contingency or a commission basis.

In other words if they don’t make money for you then they do not get paid.

All other ones are either unscrupulous or dishonest and deceiving.

Our hearts are broken by the stories of people who lost all their savings or went into debt to get their invention to market when it just wasn’t necessary.

We founded the NON-Profit Inventors club to help low to middle income inventors – those most easily hurt by commercial companies who often advertise heavily on TV.

Our Technology From Heaven Inventors Club is Completely Not For Profit.

From Pastor Clayton

It said that the only legitimate commercial  invention submission companies are those the work solely on a contingency or a commission basis.

In other words if they don’t make money for you then they do not get paid.

All other ones are either unscrupulous or dishonest and deceiving.

Our hearts are broken by the stories of people who lost all their savings or went into debt to get their invention to market when it just wasn’t necessary.

We founded the NON-Profit Inventors club to help low to middle income inventors – those most easily hurt by commercial companies who often advertise heavily on TV.

Our Technology From Heaven Inventors Club is Completely Not For Profit.

In the Spirit of being fair to InventHelp

We sought out positive reviews on Invent help.
We found several at:
https://www.consumeraffairs.com/invention-services/inventhelp.html
IF you read them you’ll see that –

not one of the positive reviews had actually received anything for their services.

Every single one of the positive reviews at consumer affairs were still waiting for results!

BUT, you’ll also see more negative reviews there of spending money and not getting anything for it.

In the Spirit of being fair to InventHelp

We sought out positive reviews on Invent help.
We found several at:
https://www.consumeraffairs.com/invention-services/inventhelp.html
IF you read them you’ll see that –

not one of the positive reviews had actually received anything for their services.

Every single one of the positive reviews at consumer affairs were still waiting for results!

BUT, you’ll also see more negative reviews there of spending money and not getting anything for it.

In the Spirit of being fair to InventHelp

We sought out positive reviews on Invent help.
We found several at:
https://www.consumeraffairs.com/invention-services/inventhelp.html
IF you read them you’ll see that –

not one of the positive reviews had actually received anything for their services.

Every single one of the positive reviews at consumer affairs were still waiting for results!

BUT, you’ll also see more negative reviews there of spending money and not getting anything for it.

Joining the TFH Inventors Club

Gets you everything you need to get your product all the way to market.

If you’re just not sure, simply request the Four FREE Lessons First.

When you ask We'll give you the First Four Lessons Free

 We’re so sure that when you see how easy we make this, you’ll want to join to get the last four lessons!

Protect your Idea

  • Logging in notebook
  • Filing for a copyright
  • Filing for provisional patent

Conduct a basic patent search

  • Using the internet
  • Using the public library

Build a prototype

  • Where to find outside help
  • Using art work to demonstrate

Find a buyer for your invention or idea

  • Determine the category invention falls in
  • Using the internet to locate manufacturers in your category
  • Using retail stores to find potential buyers

Free Patent Lawyer Consulation

When you Join the TFH Inventors Club, you'll get the rest of the course:

Create your presentation without giving away Trade Secrets

  • Creating correct sales pitch for phone conversation
  • Creating a sales pitch for email communication (telling what your invention does without telling how its made)
  • Make a sample presentation as a member of our Inventor’s Consortium made up of Aero Space Engineers from NASA & JPL

Use a Nondisclosure or Confidentiality Agreement.

  • Using a DVD video or Private Youtube Video to demonstrate your invention

Mail a non-disclosure by certified mail and demo DVD

  •  Set up the physical product mission meeting using non-disclosures

Draw up an “Exclusive Licensing Agreement Contract”

  • Filing your utility or design patent trademark
  • Filing for copyright and trademark

Here's How to Contact Us

 Pastor Clayton Golliher, Director
Click to Call or Email
(213) 820-8305, PastorClayton@gmail.com

Please tell us what free things we can send you. Check all that apply.

CAPTCHA
Please wait...